Facebook Messenger Will Allow 10 Minutes for its ‘Unsend’ Feature

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Ever been in that situation where you mistakenly send a message to the wrong person? Well, fear not! Facebook Messenger has created an Unsend feature on its iOS app for the new 191.0 version.

According to notes from the app update, Messenger will soon implement the feature, giving its users 10 minutes to delete messages sent over its app, so you can rest easy knowing those messages can be resent to the right person.

The app notes are mentioned as follows:

Coming soon: Remove a message from a chat thread after it’s been sent. If you accidentally send the wrong photo, incorrect information, or message the wrong thread, you can easily correct it by removing the message within 10 minutes of sending it.”

The feature was revealed back in October as just a prototype, but is well on its way for use in the next available app update.

As of now, Facebook-owned platforms Instagram and WhatsApp both include their own Unsend feature.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Leave a Reply